We've said it once and we'll say it again Calgarians love food. And how could we not? Calgary is the home to many restaurants that serve some of the best food we've ever tasted! However we talk about how much Calgarians love food a lot - but we never actually talk about the people who make the delicious food.

Calgary's food scene would be nothing without the chefs that provide these culinary masterpieces. Our chefs are able to bring flavours from all over the globe right into our plates and if that's not talent, I don't know what is. This is definitely not a profession to be overlooked.

Since we're all foodies, (don't deny it, you know you're at least a little bit of a foodie) looking at food can sometimes be as good as actually eating it - which it is my duty as a Calgarian foodie to provide you all with a list of chefs (and chefs-to-be) that you need to follow on Instagram.

Don't worry, you can thank me later.

via @chefdarylyyc

Chef Daryl // @chefdarylyyc

Chef at Great Events Catering.


via @barcelonatavern

Chef Andrew Gass // @chefgass

Chef at Barcelona Tavern


via @chefrobertjewell

Chef Robert Jewell // @chefrobertjewell

Chef at Double Zero Pizza


https://www.instagram.com/p/BJWfWhmBxmq/?taken-by=chef.sbechara

Chef Shamir Bechara // @s.bechara


via @rogeliochef

Chef Rogelio // @rogeliochef

Chef at Alloy


via @chefbohati

Chef Dave Bohati // @chefbohati


via @chefmnop

Chef Michel Nop // @chefmnop

Chef at Foreign Concept Alternative Asian Dining


https://www.instagram.com/p/BFQGMmPHVWY/?taken-by=lukenewby_

Luke Newby // @lukenewby_

Chef at ChefBar


via @stuartkirton

Chef Stuart Kirton // @stuartkirton

Chef at The Living Room


via @chefjennykang

Chef Jenny Kang // @chefjennykang

Chef at Bow Valley Ranche


via @colinhuckabay

Chef Colin Huckabay // @colinhuckabay

Chef at Alloy


via @chefdly

Chef Duncan Ly // @chefdly

Chef/Owner at Foreign Concept Alternative Asian Dining


https://www.instagram.com/p/4KuNfXN67c/?taken-by=patrickbourque_

Chef Patrick Bourque // @patrickbourque_

Chef-In-Training


via @chefgroves

Chef Kyle Groves // @chefgroves

Chef/Culinary Instructor at SAIT


via @chefjinhee

Chef Jinhee Lee // @chefjinhee

Chef at Foreign Concept Alternative Asian Dining


via @chefantoniotardi

Chef Antonio Tardi // @chefantoniotardi


via @adammahoney

Chef Adam Mahoney // @adammahoney

Chef at Alloy


via @zoochef

@zoochef

Chef at the Calgary Zoo


via @janohansen

Chef Jan Hansen // @janohansen

Chef at Hotel Arts

via @tommydelano31

Chef Tommy Delano // @tommydelano31

Chef at Redwater Rustic Grille - Aspen Landing


https://www.instagram.com/p/BQoet08D5_n/?taken-by=jlemus_88

Chef Lemus // @jlemus_88

Chef at Alloy


https://www.instagram.com/p/BQA0gsujPqh/?taken-by=chef.veno

Chef Wyatt Veno // @chef.veno

Chef-In-Training


https://www.instagram.com/p/BLP0aKEBlVH/?taken-by=deadlyeight_

@deadlyeight_


via @gregitwa

Greg Ochitwa // @gregitwa

Culinary Director at Smoke Barrel


Comments are now closed.
Account Settings
Notifications
Favourites
Share Feedback
Log Out

Register this device to receive push notifications