Ladies, let's admit it. At least a small percentage of our lives is spent stalking other girls on social media. We often don't know how we end up doing it, or even why, but it's definitely addicting. I know that I'm personally guilty of scrolling through my own feed, and then somehow, 20 minutes later, ending up 143 weeks deep in some random girls profile, simply because I was enticed by her life.

Honestly, there's no shame in this. If you're like me, and you're living the broke student life, then you definitely can't afford to travel to cool places every other week, or eat at fancy restaurants, or spend hundreds of dollars on quality makeup from Sephora all the time to ensure that your face is freshly beat. But if you can't do all these things, why not live vicariously through the people that can? I personally find that sometimes, looking at their lives can motivate me to get my sh*t together so that I can have all those things one day.

Admittedly, it can sometimes be hard to make living in Alberta seem as interesting as other places via social media sometimes. We're not super close to the ocean, like Vancouver, and we're not as urban and artsy as Toronto or Ontario. That being said, Alberta is definitely unique and awesome in its own way, and those who can make it look cool on Instagram deserve a shoutout. Enhance your Instagram experience by following some of these super cool girls:

Fashion Instagram Girls

Travel Instagram Girls

Makeup Instagram Girls

Fitness Instagram Girls

Foodie Instagram Girls

For Fashion Instagram Girls, click "Next".


Ashley Garnica // @ashgarnica


Megan Kathleen // @mmegankathleen


Michelle Ajia // @michelle.ajia


Joie M. // @thisisjoiem


Zoraa Lutas // @zlutas

For Travel Instagram Girls, click "Next".


Karlie Marrazzo // @misswanderlustca


Allana Davison // @allanaramaa


Becky // @velvetandvino


Ania Boniecka // @aniab


Sandy Joe Karpetz // @theprettysecrets

For Makeup Instagram Girls, click "Next".


Sahar Saifee // @saharsaifee


Megan Krepakevich // @mkbeautylife


Sheena Kozak // @sheenaraebeauty


Fatima Elrafie // @foofsxox


Reema Aulakh // @muareema

For Fitness Instagram Girls, click "Next".


Alisha Nicole // @xalisha.nicolex


Brittany Gervais // @b_gervais


Rosabel Bong // @rozabong


Cynthia // @cynstagrams


Karleen Valencia // @karleensamson

For Foodie Instagram Girls, click "Next".


Bernice // @dishnthekitchen


Jessica Kostka // @cookinginmygenes


Kenzie Conrad // @kenzie.conrad


Bonnie Huang // @scrumptiouslyfitfood


Renata Berlingo // @renata.berlingo

Start the Conversation
Account Settings
Notifications
Favourites
Log Out