Sign in
DAVIDsTEA Is Giving Away Free Tea To Canadians Next Week

The holidays are here and DAVIDsTEA is celebrating with free tea for everyone!

The epic nationwide tea party will be held in every major Canadian city on December 5th for one hour only, at the same time across the country.

Tea drinkers in each province can get a free tea at the following times:

British Columbia: 11am to 12pm PST

Alberta: 12pm to 1pm MST

Winnipeg: 1pm to 2pm CST

Quebec/Ontario: 2pm to 3pm EST

Atlantic: 3pm to 4pm AST

Newfoundland: 4:30 pm to 5:30 pm NST

via @davidstea

Not only will tea lovers be able to nab themselves a free cup of brew, but they'll also be supporting charity while they do it.

The giveaway takes places in support of ME to WE, and with every free "Me to We" tea served, DAVIDsTEA will donate $1 to WE Charity.

If you happen to tune in to the live stream of their Toronto event, the shop will also donate an extra dollar for everyone who watches.

Free tea for a good cause? How can you say no to that?

The New COVID-19 Vaccine Names In Canada Are Getting Roasted & The Jokes Are Too Good

"I'm tipping Vaxzevria to win Canada's Drag Race season two," someone tweeted.

After it was announced that the COVID-19 vaccine names in Canada were being changed, people started absolutely roasting the new ones on Twitter.

Health Canada has approved changes to the brand names of vaccines so Pfizer is Comirnaty, Moderna is Spikevax and AstraZeneca is Vaxzevria. Unsurprisingly, Canadians all across the internet ran with that and the tweets are hilarious.

Keep Reading Show less

Elections Canada is warning Canadians that if they're diagnosed with COVID-19 over the next few days they may not be able to vote in the federal election.

According to one question in their FAQ section — "What if I develop symptoms of COVID-19 or test positive after advance polling days or on election day?" — Canadians with symptoms should not show up to an Elections Canada office or polling station on voting day at all.

Keep Reading Show less

If you thought bikes could only be used on land, think again! Toronto Water Bikes is bringing totally unique floating bicycles to the city for the first time ever.

The new experience lets you explore Lake Ontario atop a wheel-less bike that drifts through the water. To add to the excitement, the bikes are decked out in colourful LED lights that glow in the dark.

Keep Reading Show less