EN - Eat and Drink

28 Super Talented Photographers In Nova Scotia That You Have To Follow On Instagram

These creators make our province look awesome!
28 Super Talented Photographers In Nova Scotia That You Have To Follow On Instagram

Over the past couple years technological developments in the field of digital photography have equipped hobbyist photographers with the tools necessary to shoot some amazing, professional grade content.  Constant smart phone updates have turned our mobile devices into high quality cameras, arming creative people with the tools necessary to produce awesome work with ease.  Instagram and Facebook allow us to rapidly share content with artistic communities all over the world at the click of a button.

All of these factors have brought a massive new audience to the field of photography.  With a well curated portfolio and a unique perspective, anyone can emerge as successful within the industry.  We put together a list of some really talented photographers working throughout the province that you have to keep an eye on.

We've included all different types of photographers, from those who make a living in the profession to those with a fantastic eye that just shoot for fun. You won't regret following these creators on Instagram - they put out some awesome pictures of Nova Scotia, and countries all over the world!

https://www.instagram.com/p/BL_y5HrAgG7/?taken-by=tundra.punk&hl=en

Devon Berquist // @tundra.punk

https://www.instagram.com/p/BMhDpBVhgZ2/?taken-by=hilaryhendsbee&hl=en

Hilary Hendsbee // @hilaryhendsbee

https://www.instagram.com/p/BMXj785hOQp/?taken-by=nickhudsonphoto&hl=en

Nick Hudson // @nickhudsonphoto

https://www.instagram.com/p/BMmJw8eDisB/?taken-by=mjb_photo&hl=en

Mike Bayer // @mjb_photo

https://www.instagram.com/p/BKagw1ogrPM/?taken-by=nedjmaababou&hl=en

Nedjma Ababou // @nedjmaababou

https://www.instagram.com/p/BKihcIOANAw/?taken-by=patrickfulgencio&hl=en

Patrick Fulgencio // @patrickfulgencio

https://www.instagram.com/p/BLzkw2ul13d/?taken-by=ianseligphoto&hl=en

Ian Selig // @ianseligphoto

https://www.instagram.com/p/BMO-kq0hI5n/?taken-by=scottophoto&hl=en

Scott Blackburn // @scottophoto

https://www.instagram.com/p/BMeesgWBUiU/?taken-by=rileysmithphoto&hl=en

Riley Smith // @rileysmithphoto

https://www.instagram.com/p/BMZcdHvAqxx/?taken-by=banjomanjeff&hl=en

Jeff Harper // @banjomanjeff

https://www.instagram.com/p/BMh7GIdhnXn/?taken-by=dean_pineapple&hl=en

Dean Pyne // @dean_pineapple

https://www.instagram.com/p/BJSg2NVjI8I/?taken-by=jamesrapaport&hl=en

James Rapaport // @jamesrapaport

https://www.instagram.com/p/BMZXFNYhwx5/?taken-by=jsn.ptrsn&hl=en

Jason Peterson // @jsn.ptrsn

https://www.instagram.com/p/BJLNJ6IASXF/?taken-by=jeffcooke&hl=en

Jeff Cooke // @jeffcooke

https://www.instagram.com/p/BMHJfcHBcTx/?taken-by=pvcollinsphotos&hl=en

Patrick Collins // @pvcollinsphotos

https://www.instagram.com/p/BIsE_PhDe3n/?taken-by=dylanhebb&hl=en

Dylan Hebb // @dylanhebb

https://www.instagram.com/p/BH-QfrQAKq8/?taken-by=mr_lambchops&hl=en

Andrew // @mr_lambchops

https://www.instagram.com/p/BMdJ-MYjDyp/?taken-by=adrian_mclean&hl=en

Adrian Mclean // @adrian_mclean

https://www.instagram.com/p/BMjMzgIhQpd/?taken-by=tjhfx&hl=en

TJ Maguire // @tjhfx

https://www.instagram.com/p/BMCsG31ly--/?taken-by=ktgillighn&hl=en

Katie Gillighan // @ktgillighan

https://www.instagram.com/p/BMSgvFPh8U0/?taken-by=rachelmcgrath&hl=en

Rachel McGrath // @rachelmcgrath

https://www.instagram.com/p/BLHsIzUDOhj/?taken-by=carolineelauder&hl=en

Caroline Lauder // @carolineelauder

https://www.instagram.com/p/BK4Yg8rAXNq/?taken-by=mike.cyr&hl=en

Mike Cyr // @mike.cyr

https://www.instagram.com/p/BKFVyPrAwV0/?taken-by=brintonphotography&hl=en

Brinton Photography // @brintonphotography

https://www.instagram.com/p/BIZAI74j7EX/?taken-by=moestly&hl=en

Mo Sang // @moestly

https://www.instagram.com/p/BKyCiQvhkde/?taken-by=rob_canning&hl=en

Rob Canning // @rob_canning

via @eastcoastkid03

Mike Bernier // eastcoastkid03

via @skysailingstudios

Sky Sailing Studios // @skysailingstudios

Follow us on Snapchat: narcityhalifax

Lush Is Quitting Most Social Media & It Won't Come Back Until Things Are Less 'Harmful'

Lush doesn't want to lead anyone down a "dark and dangerous alleyway" online 👀

Lush is officially that friend who quits social media because they can't take it anymore.

The cosmetics brand says it'll shut down most of its social channels under a new "anti-social media policy" this week, in a not-so-subtle jab at several companies including Facebook Meta.

Keep Reading Show less

If you thought there was chemistry between Pete Davidson and Kim Kardashian on Saturday Night Live, it looks like you were right.

The two are officially dating according to E! News, and rapper Flavor Flav was the first one to share a photo of them together Thursday on Instagram.

Keep Reading Show less

The driver of a Tesla was spotted during rush hour in Vancouver appearing to be asleep at the wheel.

The incident happened on the Ironworkers Memorial Bridge on October 14.

Keep Reading Show less

Almost A Third Of Canadians Say Facebook Has Made Their Lives Suck More, A New Poll Says

And a few Canadians say last week's outage has made them rethink their social media usage!

It might have been the Facebook outage that shook the world, too many pokes from random people or something else entirely, but almost a third of Canadians surveyed in a recent poll said Facebook has made their quality of life worse.

According to a poll conducted by Leger, 29% of the Canadians who responded said the social media platform has negatively affected their quality of life, while others said the recent outage is making them rethink their social media usage in general.

Keep Reading Show less