Summer is an invitation for happiness. The sun is shining, the air is warm, and the days are filled with heavy doses of good vibes. The kind of good vibes we feel when we're spending time with the people we love listening to music that makes us want to lose ourselves in the moment and revel in the sweet goodness that is life.

READ ALSO: 6 Music Festivals You Need To Go To In Saskatchewan This Summer 

Speaking of sweet goodness, there's been a lot of that going around in the local music scene as of late. From the hauntingly beautiful vocals of Megan Nash to the high-energy hype of DGS Samurai Champs, the Regina music scene is riding on a high note and it doesn't look like it's about to come down anytime soon.

So get those good vibes rolling and add these 23 Regina musicians to your summer playlist:

via @megannashmusic

Megan Nash // @megannashmusic

Genre: Indie Folk

via @andyshauf

Andy Shauf // @andyshauf

Genre: Folk with sophisticated pop

via @dgsamuraichamps

DGS Samurai Champs // @dgsamuraichamps

Genre: R&B/Hip-Hop

via @avaiswild

Ava Wild // @avaiswild

Genre: Folk/Acoustic Pop

via @thedeadsouth

The Dead South // @thedeadsouth

Genre: Bluegrass

via @loaflomusic

LOA // @loaflomusic

Genre: New Wave/R&B

via @poornamelessboy

Poor Nameless Boy // @poornamelessboy 

Genre: Indie Folk

via @andinosuns

Andino Suns // @andinosuns

Genre: Latin/World

via @dangolliver

Danny Olliver // @dangolliver

Genre: Folk/Pop

via @thisisxana

Xana // @thisisxana

Genre: Electro Pop

via @surfdadsband

Surf Dads // @surfdadsband

Genre: Indie Rock

via @amynelsonmusic

Amy Nelson // @amynelsonmusic

Genre: Country

via @nickfaye

Nick Faye & The Deputies  // @nickfaye

Genre: Indie Rock

via @kaelidane

Kaeli Dane // @kaelidane

Genre: Folk/Pop

via @blackpowderbelle

Belle Plaine // @blackpowderbelle

Genre: Roots/Vintage Blues

via @sonhowler

Son Howler // @sonhowler

Genre: Heavy Blues/Rock

via @keiffermclean

Keiffer Mclean & The Curiosity Club // @keiffermclean

Genre: Contemporary Folk

via @pda87

Queen City Stoop Kids 

Genre: Rap/Hip-hop

via @beautykilledthebeast306

Beauty Killed The Beast // @beautykilledthebeast306

Genre: Rock

via @definitelyjosh

Josh Gonzales // @definitelyjosh

Genre: Americana/R&B

via @desertislandclassic

Desert Island Classic // @desertislandclassic

Genre: Rock

via @rahrahband

Rah Rah // @rahrahband

Genre: Rock/Alternative

via @scottrichmondmusic

Scott Richmond //@scottrichmondmusic

Genre: Americana/Country