Ontario Just Revealed Which Regions Will Be Moving Into The Green Zone Next Week

They also revealed who's in yellow, orange, red and grey.
Ontario Editor
Ontario's COVID-19 Response Framework Will Have 27 New Regions Added Next Week

The government just revealed where regions will be moving in Ontario's COVID-19 Response Framework. 

In a press release, the government stated that 27 public health regions will be moving back to the coloured zones on Tuesday, February 16.  

Editor's Choice: Canada's New Rules For Both Air & Land Travel Now Have Start Dates

27 Health Units moving into Ontario's COVID-19 Response Framework. 

However, Toronto, York, Peel and North Bay Parry Sound will all remain under Ontario's stay-at-home order until at least February 22.  

The health units are placed under the coloured zones as follows: 

Green- Prevent:

  • Leeds, Grenville and Lanark District Health Unit
  • Timiskaming Health Unit

Yellow- Protect:

  • Algoma Public Health
  • Grey Bruce Health Unit
  • Northwestern Health Unit
  • Peterborough Public Health

Orange- Restrict: 

  • Brant County Health Unit
  • Eastern Ontario Health Unit
  • Haldimand-Norfolk Health Unit
  • Haliburton, Kawartha, Pine Ridge District Health Unit
  • Huron Perth Public Health
  • Lambton Public Health
  • Ottawa Public Health
  • Porcupine Health Unit
  • Public Health Sudbury and Districts

Red- Control: 

  • Chatham-Kent Public Health
  • City of Hamilton Public Health Services
  • Durham Region Health Department
  • Halton Region Public Health
  • Middlesex-London Health Unit
  • Region of Waterloo Public Health and Emergency Services
  • Simcoe-Muskoka District Health Unit
  • Southwestern Public Health
  • Thunder Bay District Health Unit
  • Wellington-Dufferin Guelph Public Health
  • Windsor-Essex County Health Unit


  • Niagara Region Public Health

According to the government, each region will stay in its zones for at least two weeks.

It will then be evaluated to see if the regions should move to another level.

On February 10, the first three health units, Hastings Prince Edward Public Health, Kingston, Frontenac and Lennox & Addington Public Health, and Renfrew County and District Health moved into the green zone.

More from Narcity

Comments 💬

Our comment section is a place to promote self-expression, freedom of speech and positivity. We encourage discussion and debate, but our pages must remain a safe space where everyone feels comfortable and the environment is respectful.

In order to make this possible, we monitor comments to keep spam, hate speech, violence, and vulgarity off our pages. Comments are moderated according to our Community Guidelines.

Please note that Narcity Media does not endorse the opinions expressed in the comment section of an article. Narcity Media has the right to remove comments, ban or suspend any user without notice, or close a story’s comment section at any time.

First and last names will appear with each comment and the use of pseudonyms is prohibited. By commenting, you acknowledge that Narcity Media has the right to use & distribute your content across our properties.