EN - News

8 Regions In Ontario Are Moving To New Colour Zones As Of This Monday

Half of the places are moving up and half of them are moving down.

Eight regions in the province are moving to a new colour zone in Ontario.

The province announced on Friday that the regions would have new restrictions as of 12:01 a.m. on Monday, March 22.

Editor's Choice: Here's How Much Money Doug Ford, John Tory & Others Made Last Year In Ontario

Four Public Health Units (PHUs) are loosening restrictions and four more are tightening theirs. The full list is as follows:

  • Brant County Health Unit — Moving from Orange-Restrict to Red-Control
  • Chatham-Kent Public Health — Orange-Restrict to Red-Control
  • Leeds, Grenville and Lanark District Health Unit — Yellow-Protect to Red-Control
  • Wellington-Dufferin-Guelph Public Health — Red-Control to Orange-Restrict
  • North Bay Parry Sound District — Red-Control to Yellow-Protect
  • Porcupine Health Unit — Orange-Restrict to Yellow-Protect
  • Timiskaming Health Unit — Orange-Restrict to Yellow-Protect
  • Kingston, Frontenac and Lennox & Addington Public Health — Green-Prevent to Yellow-Protect

The Ontario government is also changing restrictions within the colour zones, adding extra restaurant capacity and outdoor dining in various regions of the province.

This magical Christmas market in Ontario feels like a trip to the North Pole. Mackinnons Brothers Brewing Company in Bath has become a magical Christmas destination, complete with a market, wagon rides, Christmas carollers, and Santa himself.

Here you'll be able to sip on holiday drinks like hot chocolate and eggnog. Or, if you are in the mood for something naughtier, they have spiked coffee and festive cocktails.

Keep Reading Show less

Sudbury Is Putting More Public Health Measures In Place After 'Rapid Rise' Of COVID-19

Some public health measure will come back into effect on November 10.

The Greater Sudbury area is experiencing a "rapid rise" in COVID-19 cases, and health and city officials have decided to bring back recently removed public health measures.

Greater Sudbury, Ontario's chief medical officer of health, and Public Health Sudbury & Districts' medical officer of health have collectively decided to bring back public health measures "to limit the spread of the virus, protect community health, and protect the health system," according to a press release.

Keep Reading Show less

Narcity may receive a small commission if you purchase something we recommend in this article, which was created by the Narcity Shop team. Items are in stock and prices are confirmed at the time of publishing, but they can change at any time.

The days are starting to feel shorter and by the time you're done work or school, it may already be dark outside. Paired with the colder temperatures, it's going to be a real bummer when daylight saving time ends this Sunday, November 8.

Keep Reading Show less

Toronto Is Changing Vaccine Certificate Rules For Indoor Sports This Fall

If you want to play ball, you might need to be vaccinated.

If you're unvaccinated and playing an indoor sport, you might not be for long.

Toronto Public Health announced on Friday that individuals 12 years or older will need to show proof of vaccination to participate in indoor sports starting November 1.

Keep Reading Show less