EN - News

Here Are All The Regions With New COVID-19 Restrictions In Ontario & What They Mean

Toronto and Peel aren't the only places with new rules.
Here Are All The Regions With New COVID-19 Restrictions In Ontario & What They Mean

Along with the announcement of a Toronto and Peel lockdown, even more Ontario COVID-19 restrictions were put into place for other areas.

Numerous public health units across the province will be moved up into a higher colour coding, indicating new regulations they must follow.

Chatham-Kent, Eastern Ontario, Grey Bruce, Kingston, Frontenac and Lennox & Addington, Peterborough, and Thunder Bay have all been moved into the yellow-protect zone.

Editor's Choice: Toronto & Peel Lockdown Will Still Have Some Spots Remaining Open

As public health indicators continue to worsen in regions across the province... it is clear that more needs to be done to limit community spread of COVID-19. Ontario Minister of Health Christine Elliott

In these regions, restrictions include limiting gatherings to 10 people indoors and 25 outdoors, restaurants seating no more than six people at a table and collecting contact info, and theatres remaining open with a maximum of 50 people inside.

Regions moving into the orange-restrict level are Huron Perth, Simcoe Muskoka, Southwestern, and Windsor-Essex County.

In these areas, restaurants are allowed 50 people seated inside, personal services that require mask removal are prohibited, and liquor can only be served until 9:00 p.m, among other rules.

Durham Region and the Region of Waterloo are both moving into the red-control level.

This is the highest level other than a full lockdown, and means higher limits on public gatherings, a limit of 10 patrons for indoor dining and gyms, and screening patrons at mall entrances.

This magical Christmas market in Ontario feels like a trip to the North Pole. Mackinnons Brothers Brewing Company in Bath has become a magical Christmas destination, complete with a market, wagon rides, Christmas carollers, and Santa himself.

Here you'll be able to sip on holiday drinks like hot chocolate and eggnog. Or, if you are in the mood for something naughtier, they have spiked coffee and festive cocktails.

Keep Reading Show less

Hey, look at Paul Rudd. Look at him! Who would've thought he'd be the sexiest guy on the planet? Not me!

People Magazine has named Paul Rudd as the Sexiest Man Alive for 2021, and the ageless actor says he's absolutely going to let it change him.

Keep Reading Show less

Narcity may receive a small commission if you purchase something we recommend in this article, which was created by the Narcity Shop team. Items are in stock and prices are confirmed at the time of publishing, but they can change at any time.

The days are starting to feel shorter and by the time you're done work or school, it may already be dark outside. Paired with the colder temperatures, it's going to be a real bummer when daylight saving time ends this Sunday, November 8.

Keep Reading Show less

China Locked 33K Visitors In At Disneyland & It Was All Because Of One Person

Trapped in an amusement park on Halloween. What could go wrong?

There are worse places to get locked in than Disneyland — except when it happens on Halloween and there's an invisible virus potentially locked in there with you.

Chinese officials closed the doors to Shanghai Disneyland and reportedly held more than 33,000 people inside the park on Sunday after one person who may have been a guest tested positive for COVID-19.

Keep Reading Show less