As of Monday, December 14, several more Ontario regions will be moving into the yellow, orange, and red restriction zones.

The Ontario government announced the news on Friday afternoon.

The public health units will stay in their new zones for a minimum of 28 days, or two COVID-19 incubation periods.

On Monday, the Middlesex-London Health Unit, Simcoe Muskoka District Health Unit and Wellington-Dufferin-Guelph Public Health will move into the red-control zone.

Eastern Ontario Health Unit will move into the orange-restrict zone.

Finally, Leeds, Grenville, and Lanark District Health Unit will move into the yellow-protect zone.

Two regions will also be entering the grey-lockdown zone on Monday: York and Windsor-Essex. All other regions will remain in their current zones.

This comes as the province extends all COVID-19 orders under the Reopening Ontario Act until January 20, 2021.

Comments are now closed.
Account Settings
Share Feedback
Log Out

Register this device to receive push notifications