The province has announced that all of Ontario's COVID-19 orders that are currently in place will be extended into January. 

The extension will "support the safe delivery of health care and other critical services until COVID-19 vaccines are approved and widely available," says the province's statement.

It will remain in place until January 20, 2021.

Editor's Choice: Here's Ontario's Advice For Hosting Holiday Get-Togethers Based On Your Zone

... extending these orders will ensure tools remain in place [...] until all Ontarians can be vaccinated."

Solicitor General Sylvia Jones

These orders, under the Reopening Ontario Act, include the province's new colour-coded zones and the restrictions for each zone.

This Act was created to keep public health measures in place after Ontario's state of emergency ended in July.

Earlier this month, several more public health units were moved into stricter zones. 

Middlesex-London Health Unit and Thunder Bay District Health Unit were moved into the orange zone. Haliburton, Kawartha, Pine Ridge District Health Unit were moved into the yellow zone.

Six regions are currently in the red zone, including Windsor-Essex, Hamilton, Waterloo, Halton, York and Durham.

Peel and Toronto are the only two regions in the grey lockdown zone, for a minimum of 28 days in total.

Comments are now closed.
Account Settings
Share Feedback
Log Out

Register this device to receive push notifications