Grab your jerseys and mark your calendars, because hockey is finally coming back.

The new NHL season will start on January 13, last for 56 games, and include an all-Canadian division, according to a press release from the NHL released on Sunday.

Editor's Choice: All Of Ontario Is Reportedly Entering The Grey Zone Starting On Christmas Eve

January 13 When the new NHL season starts

After delaying the start of the season due to COVID-19 concerns, the NHL & NHL Players Association agreed to shorten the season — just as the NWHL plans to do, according to Sportsnet.

There are a bunch of new rules regarding how the season will go ahead — for instance, there will be no pre-season games and there could be games played in neutral arenas.

And in a huge piece of news, there will be an all-Canadian division made up of the country's seven teams.

Teams in the new Canadian division will play each opponent "nine or ten times," according to the NHL's release.

The NHL and NHLPA had to account for border restrictions and limits on gatherings when deciding what the new season would look like.

And they plan to release a full list of health and safety protocols in the coming days.