Do you need something fun to do at home? These novels that inspired popular Netflix series need to be on your reading list.

Narcity may receive a small commission if you buy something from this article, which was created independently by Narcity's editorial team just for you.

While you are waiting for the next season of your favourite show, it is time to get cozy and begin chapter one.

There is a reason people tend to insist the book is always better than the show. Within the pages of a novel, you'll get way more details about the world and characters you love.

The Duke And I

Why You Need To Read It: Fans of Bridgerton will want to start reading this book by Julia Quinn. Each installment in the series follows a different character, such as Daphne, Sophie or Anthony.



The Queen's Gambit: A Novel

Why You Need To Read It: The addictive novel by Walter Tevis will let you learn more about chess superstar Beth Harmon in The Queen's Gambit.


Tiny Pretty Things

Why You Need To Read It: The book by Sona Charaipotra is perfect for those who have finished season one of Tiny Pretty Things and crave more drama about life in an elite ballet school.


Arsene Lupin

Why You Need To Read It: If you are hooked on Netflix's newest hit show Lupin, make sure to read the book that inspired it Arsene Lupin by Maurice Leblanc.


Rebecca

Why You Need To Read It: If Rebecca on Netflix gave you chills, you should pick up Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier. The paperback thriller is so good; you won't want to stop reading.


Last Wish

Why You Need To Read It: While you wait for the next season of The Witcher, you can dive into the series by Andrzej Sapkowski. The first book is a collection of short stories that will help you learn more about the White Wolf.


The Last Kingdom

Why You Need To Read It: The Last Kingdom by Bernard Cornwell is part of a best-selling series that inspired the Netflix hit with the same title.


The Letter For The King

Why You Need To Read It: If you loved the Netflix original series The Letter For The King, you should start reading the book with the same name by Tonke Dragt. While shopping online, you can also order book two The Secrets Of The Wild Wood.


Virgin River

Why You Need To Read It: The Virgin River series by Robyn Carr has 18 books, so you won't run out of things to read anytime soon.


The Chilling Adventures Of Sabrina

Why You Need To Read It: If you are sad the last season of The Chilling Adventures Of Sabrina is over, you can dive right back into the magical world by picking up the comic book series by Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa.


To All The Boys I've Loved Before

Why You Need To Read It: For a sneak peek at the third movie installment of To All The Boys I've Loved Before, you can read the three paperbacks by Jenny Han.


Outlander

Why You Need To Read It: Fans of Claire and Jamie won't want to miss reading all the novels by Diana Gabaldon that will whisk you back in time.



Share your story
Account Settings
Notifications
Favourites
Share Feedback
Log Out

Register this device to receive push notifications